Kyle’s Quest for Ironman
Just another WordPress.com weblog

IRONMAN

Okay, super lame – I should update this. I did complete my full Iron-distance triathlon at Redman in OKC this year!!!! 140.6 miles! It was one of the coolest things I have done. I have loved wearing my gear from Kentucky and just basking in the feeling, I feel very proud of myself which is not something I usually do but man it was awesome.

I will still continue to race, but it will probably be awhile before I attempt it again due to the time commitment. Currently I’m wrapping up my MEd this summer and I owe my wife some attention due to all the time I was busy with school, work and training.

I thank God for it happening, the support of my lovely wife, family and friends. I also thank anyone who may read this. I don’t know that I’ll post to this anymore, probably eventually, but I figured I should at least have some closure to the blog if not. Thanks!

No Responses to “IRONMAN”

Leave a Reply

