Kyle’s Quest for Ironman
Just another WordPress.com weblog

2011!

Keeping the blog alive!

I’m ready for 2011 and all it brings, even though 2010 was a great year. It feels good to be going with training again. I’ve done well the past 2 weeks of vacation and hope (and feel) like it will continue through the semester. We plan to be moving soon, which may throw a small kink in it, but I should have a workout room in the new house so that should help.

I’ve been getting back to the pool, weights and biking. The ankle is still bugging me on the run, so I may continue to be easy on that as I get rolling on everything else. I’ve been  planning my 2011 season in preparation for Redman Iron distance at the end of Sept. in OKC. I have a large number of rallies and runs that I’m looking at, my 2 ‘practice’ events I would like to do if funds and time allow are the half-iron at Galveston Apr 10 and the half iron at Lubbock in June/July?.

I’m ready for the ankle to get better, but other than that everything is going well. I feel as healthy (injury free) as I have in awhile and am looking forward to getting that iron distance finisher’s medal.

No Responses to “2011!”

Leave a comment